skip navigation

The “Never Too Late” Camps serve as a low-cost Learn to Play camp for kids age 9 – 12, who are interested in hockey, but have not yet played organized hockey. They are designed to provide skating and hockey skill instruction for players who may want to get into organized hockey for the 2021-2022 season. Minnesota Hockey will be offering Never Too Late Camps in Bloomington and Coon Rapids this summer (see right/below for schedule details). 

In addition to eight hours of ice time, camp attendees will receive a jersey and assistance with finding equipment if needed. 

The registration fee is $89 per player. The camp will need a minimum of 10 registrants at each location by June 1, and will be capped at 30 participants per location. 

Camp Schedules

Bloomington Ice Garden

All ice times are 7:15-8:15 pm

  • Tuesday, July 6 
  • Thursday, July 8 
  • Tuesday, July 20 
  • Thursday, July 22 
  • Tuesday, July 27 
  • Thursday, July 29 
  • Tuesday, August 3 
  • Wednesday, August 4 

COON RAPIDS ICE CENTER

All ice times are 6:10-7:10 pm. 

  • Tuesday, July 6 
  • Thursday, July 8 
  • Tuesday, July 13, 
  • Thursday, July 15 
  • Tuesday, July 20
  • Thursday, July 22 
  • Tuesday, July 27 
  • Thursday July 29