skip navigation

Apparel order deadline is April 1st. Click to order.

The Ted Brill Great 8 Festival consists of eight teams of the top high school players in Minnesota. Four teams are selected from Senior players, and another four teams, referred to as HP 18’s, are determined from Junior players born in 2000. The Senior and HP 18 teams will be formed according to paired high school sections (Sections 1 & 3, Sections 2 & 6, Sections 4 & 5, Sections 7 & 8).

The selected teams, consisting of 20 players each, will compete in three pool play games and one crossover game during the CCM High Performance Ted Brill Great 8 Festival.

The event schedule and team rosters are available below. 

Team Rosters

Great 8 News

CCM High Performance Tryouts Start in March

By Minnesota Hockey 02/08/2019, 2:30pm CST

HP Director Recognized with AHCA Award

By Minnesota Hockey 01/21/2019, 3:00pm CST

Mike MacMillan Named 2019 John "Snooks" Kelly Founder Award Recipient

Picture (L to R): Mike MacMillan, Brennan Poderzay, Steve Carroll

Pool Play Games

Crossover Games