skip navigation

Junior Gold State Champions

Junior Gold A

Year Location Champion Runner-Up
2020* South St. Paul N/A N/A
2019 Prior Lake Minnetonka Edina
2018 Blaine Edina Stillwater
2017 Edina Minnetonka Edina
2016 Edina Edina Wayzata
2015 Plymouth Edina Wayzata
2014 Edina Wayzata Edina
2013 Plymouth Minnetonka Edina
2012 Plymouth Edina Blaine
2011 Hermantown St. Louis Park Wayzata
2010 Edina Edina Burnsville
2009 Richfield Edina Wayzata
2008 Grand Rapids Bloomington Jefferson Centennial
2007 Champlini Wayzata TC Wessy's Boys
2006 Eagan Hastings Eden Prairie
2005 Hoyt Lakes Wayzata Eden Prairie
2004 Minneapolis Wayzata Edina
2003 Eden Prairie Wayzata Minnetonka
2002 Duluth Eden Prairie Burnsville
2001 Plymouth Eden Prairie Bloomington Jefferson
2000 White Bear Lake White Bear Lake Eden Prairie
1999 Moorhead White Bear Lake St. Croix
1998 Elk River Wayzata Moorhead
1997 Grand Rapids Edina Burnsville
1996 West St. Paul Wayzata Edina
1995 Hibbing Moorhead Edina
1994 Eden Prairie Windom White Bear Lake
1993 Duluth Burnsville Duluth
1992 Burnsville Burnsville Anoka
1991 Grand Rapids Grand Rapids Osseo/Maple Grove
1990 Albert Lea Hill Murray Edina
1989 Richfield Minnetonka Hill Murray
1988 Duluth Minnetonka Grand Rapids
1987 Buffalo Bloomington Kennedy Eveleth
1986 St. Paul Edina Grand Rapids
1985 Grand Rapids New Hope/Plymouth Duluth Maple Leaf
1984 Wayzata Oakdale Grand Rapids
1974-1983 Discontinued
1973 North St. Paul North St. Paul Duluth Congdon
1972 Fridley Duluth Congdon Edina
1971 Duluth Edina Duluth Congdon
1970 Duluth Edina Duluth Woodland
1969 Edina Roseville Duluth Woodland
1968 Edina Duluth Portman Roseville
1967 Edina St. Paul Moose Duluth Portman
1966 Edina Minneapolis Hiawatha St. Paul Front
1965 South St. Paul St. Paul Rice Edina
1964 South St. Paul Prosperity Heights Minneapolis C.C.
1963 South St. Paul Hayden Heights Edina
1962 St. Louis Park St. Paul Rice Edina
1956 Duluth St. Paul Arlington Mountain Iron Reds

Junior Gold B

Year Location Champion Runner-Up
2020* South St. Paul N/A N/A
2019 Prior Lake Centennial Rosemount
2018 Blaine St. Thomas Academy Edina White
2017 Edina Moorhead Elk River
2016 Edina St. Thomas Academy Wayzata Blue
2015 Plymouth Edina White Wayzata Blue
2014 Edina Edina White Edina Green
2013 Plymouth Osseo Maple Grove Edina
2012 Plymouth Rosemount/Apple Valley/Eastview Wayzata Gold
2011 St. Louis Park Woodbury Wayzata Gold
2010 Coon Rapids Wayzata Gold Woodbury
2009 Rochester Lakeville White Bear Lake Orange
2008 Oakdale (Tartan) Lakeville Roseville
2007 St. Paul Inver Grove Heights Red Rosemount/Apple Valley/Eagan
2006 Prior Lake Wayzata Blue Minnetonka Blue
2005 Maple Grove Roseville Eden Prairie

Junior Gold 16

Year Location Champion Runner-Up
2020* South St. Paul N/A N/A
2019 Prior Lake Mahtomedi St. Thomas Academy
2018 Blaine Stillwater Red Minnetonka
2017 Edina Minnetonka Blue Stillwater
2016 Edina Minnetonka Blue Blaine Blue
2015 Plymouth Lakeville Minnetonka
2014 Edina Lakeville Stillwater
2013 Plymouth Minnetonka Osseo Maple Grove
2012 Plymouth Centennial Edina Black
2011 Victoria Wayzata Black Edina
2010 Plymouth Minnetonka Centennial
2009 Burnsville Champlin Park Centennial
2008 Coon Rapids Edina White Centennial
2007 Cottage Grove Stillwater Centennial
2006 Oakdale (Tartan) Centennial White Stillwater
2005 Maple Grove Hastings Cottage Grove

Junior B Class

Year Location Champion Runner-Up
2006 Converted to Jr. A Tier III
2005 Rochester Minnesota Ice Hawks Dubuque Thunderbirds
2004 Rochester Dubuque Thunderbirds Minnesota Ice Hawks
2003 Dubuque, IA Twin Cities Northern Lights Dubuque Thunderbirds
2002 Spooner, WI IR Yellow Jackets WI Knights
2001 Coleraine IR Yellow Jackets Junior Owls
2000 Blaine IR Yellow Jackets Junior Owls
1999 Blaine East Metro Lakers South Suburban Steers
1998 Wakota North Metro Owls East Metro Lakers
1997 South St. Paul Junior Kodiaks North Metro Owls
1996 Eden Prairie Minneapolis Kodiaks South St. Paul Steers
1995 East Bethel Minneapolis Kodiaks North Suburban Owls
1994 Centennial North Metro Owls North Suburban Hawks
1993 Deerwood West Suburban Kodiaks Winter Hawks
1992 Deerwood Northland Voyageurs Tri-Metro Whalers
1991 Anoka Tri-Metro Whalers Northland Voyageurs
1990 St. Louis Park West Suburban Kodiaks Northland Voyageurs
1989 Roseville North Suburban Hawks Tri-Metro Whalers
1988 Roseville Tri-Metro Whalers 20th Suburban Hawks
1987 Roseville Tri-Metro North Suburban
1986 Roseville Edina Tri-Metro
1985 Roseville North Suburban Tri-Metro
1984 West St. Paul West St. Paul Edina
1983 Blaine North Suburban Edina
1982 West St. Paul North Suburban Wayzata
1981 West St. Paul Wayzata St. Paul Prosperity
1980 Edina West St. Paul St. Paul Prosperity
1979 Minneapolis Wayzata St. Paul Prosperity
1978 Twin Cities West St. Paul St. Paul Prosperity
1977 Bloomington Bloomington North Hennepin
1976 Hoyt Lakes West St. Paul St. Paul Eastside
1975 North St. Paul West St. Paul Roseville
1974 North St. Paul North St. Paul Minnetonka

*2020 State Tournaments were canceled due to the COVID-19 pandemic