skip navigation

Roads Set for Girls Drive to State

By Minnesota Hockey, 01/07/19, 9:45AM CST


2019 Region Tournament Formats Finalized for Girls Leagues

Minnesota Hockey has finalized the teams and formats for the three girls’ levels of Minnesota Hockey Region Tournaments. For the sixth consecutive year, The Drive to State is presented by Select Heartland Chevy Dealers and will feature 35 Region Tournaments on March 1 through March 3, followed by 14 State Tournaments being played March 15 to March 17.

With nearly 200 girls’ hockey teams spanning the 12U and 15U levels, Minnesota leads the country in girls’ participation at each level, making teams’ #Drive2State one of the most competitive and exhilarating journeys players' lives.

Every season Minnesota Hockey develops the Region Tournament format for each level based on the number of teams in each league. The American and National Regions will each send three teams to State, and the Olympic Regions will advance two teams to State. The leagues included in each Region Tournament, as well as the host sites for each tournament, are outlined below.  For complete details on the 2019 Region Tournaments, click here.

2019 Girls Region Tournament Locations

Level American National Olympic
15U A Richfield Richfield Grand Rapids
12U A St. Michael-Albertville St. Michael-Albertville Crookston
12U B Plymouth Shakopee Hibbing

15U A Region Tournaments

American National Olympic
Chaska Chanhassen Andover Alexandria
Eden Prairie Anoka/Rogers/Elk River Duluth
Edina Green Blaine Grand Rapids
Edina White Centennial Moorhead
Minnetonka Black Coon Rapids/Champlin Park Proctor/Hermantown
Minnetonka Blue Eagan
Prior Lake Savage Forest Lake
Hopkins/St. Louis Park North Wright County
Osseo Maple Grove Northeast Metro
Wayzata Blue Roseville/St. Paul
Wayzata Gold Sauk Rapids/Sartell

12U A Region Tournaments

12U B Region Tournaments

Most Popular