skip navigation

Minnesota Hockey Announces 2019 State Tournament Locations

By Minnesota Hockey, 09/10/18, 4:00PM CDT


Seven Locations Will Host 14 Tournaments; Region Tournament Sites Also Released

St. Paul, MN – September 10, 2018 – Minnesota Hockey today announced the host sites for the 2019 Minnesota Hockey State and Region Tournaments. For the sixth consecutive year, The Drive to State is presented by Chevy, and will be highlighted by 14 State Tournaments hosted by seven communities, including two brand new facilities in Moorhead and Proctor. Region Tournaments will be played March 1 through 3, followed by State Tournaments being played March 15 through 17.

The 14 State Tournaments will be played at seven locations throughout Minnesota. The host sites will be Dakotah Ice Center in Prior Lake (Junior Gold A, Junior Gold B, Junior Gold 16), Cullen Hockey Center in Moorhead (Bantam AA, Bantam A), Plymouth Ice Center in Plymouth (Bantam B, Peewee B), St. Croix Valley Recreation Center in Stillwater (Peewee AA, Peewee A), Fogerty Arena in Blaine (19U, 15U A, 15U B), IRA Civic Center in Grand Rapids (12U A) and St. Luke’s Sports Center in Proctor (12U B). The 2019 Minnesota Hockey State Tournament locations are as follows:

Youth Location
Bantam AA Moorhead
Bantam A Moorhead
Bantam B Plymouth
Peewee AA Stillwater
Peewee A Stillwater
Peewee B Plymouth
Girls Location
19U Blaine
15U A Blaine
15U B Blaine
12U A Grand Rapids
12U B Proctor
Junior Gold Location
Junior Gold A Prior Lake
Junior Gold B Prior Lake
Junior Gold 16 Prior Lake

Minnesota Hockey’s Region Tournaments will take place at 26 locations across Minnesota as teams look to qualify for State. The Metro League Playdowns to determine Junior Gold State participants will take place at the Schwan Super Rink in Blaine. The 15U B Region Tournaments will be added if needed later this season. The Minnesota Hockey Region Tournament locations are as follows:

Level North South East West
Bantam AA Warroad Burnsville Woodbury Mankato
Bantam A Silver Bay Burnsville Cottage Grove Monticello
Bantam B Mesabi East New Ulm South St. Paul Alexandria
Peewee AA Brainerd Blaine (Fogerty) Stillwater Plymouth
Peewee A Hermantown New Ulm Plymouth Brainerd
Peewee B Greenway Fairmont Lakeville Walker
Level American National Olympic
15U A Richfield Richfield Grand Rapids
12U A St. Michael-Albertville St. Michael-Albertville Crookston
12U B Plymouth Shakopee Hibbing

Most Popular