skip navigation

Wild to Honor 2017 State Champions

By Minnesota Hockey, 03/28/17, 8:45AM CDT


The 2017 Minnesota Hockey State Champions will be honored tonight, Tuesday, March 28, by the Minnesota Wild and Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Minnesota (Blue Cross) as a part of “Skate for State Night”. The Wild hosts the Washington Capitals at 7 p.m. at Xcel Energy Center. “Skate for State” is an initiative designed to recognize and honor all of the youth hockey state champions in Minnesota and includes a social media photo sweepstakes and exhibit at Xcel Energy Center.

All 2017 state championship teams in the Youth, Girls and Junior Gold levels (listed below) will be honored at the Wild game on Tuesday, March 28. Select members of each team will be on the ice to be recognized during the first intermission. The first 4,000 fans ages 18 and under in attendance will receive a Skate for State puck, courtesy of Blue Cross.

The “Skate for State” exhibit is on display near sections 106 and 107 at Xcel Energy Center throughout the hockey season. The display honors the Minnesota Hockey youth state champions and former Wild players who played in a Minnesota Hockey Youth State Tournament.

2017 Minnesota Hockey Youth State Champions:

Jr. Gold A (Minnetonka), Jr. Gold B (Moorhead), Jr. Gold 16 (Minnetonka Blue), Girls 19U (Edina), Bantam AA (White Bear Lake), Bantam A (Edina), Bantam B (Edina Green), Girls 15U A (Andover), Girls 15U B (Anoka-Rogers), Peewee AA (Chaska Chanhassen), Peewee A (Johnson Como-NSP), Peewee B (Edina Green), Girls 12U A (Edina), Girls 12U B (Wayzata Blue).

Most Popular