skip navigation

Nominations Open for 2017 Ted Brill Award

By Minnesota Hockey, 02/17/17, 5:15PM CST


Minnesota Hockey is currently accepting nominations for its prestigious Ted Brill Award. All Minnesota Hockey members are eligible to submit nominations by the deadline of March 1, 2017.

The Ted Brill Award is bestowed annually to an individual who has at least ten years of service to any of the various player development programs (STP, HEP, High Performance/Selects, High School All-Star Series, etc.) in Minnesota.  Minnesota Hockey established the award with great respect and fond memories of one of our most influential leaders. 

The Ted Brill Award will be presented at the annual Minnesota Hockey Awards Banquet on Saturday, April 1, 2017.  A list of previous award honorees is below. 

Nominations should be typed and no longer than two pages. The nominator’s name, address, telephone number and e-mail address, if applicable, should be included on the nomination form. Nominations should be sent to Dave Margenau at

Year Recipient Hometown
2016 Pat Westrum Minneapolis
2015 Tom Peart Minneapolis
2014 Ken Walstad Burnsville
2013 Barry Ford Coon Rapids
2012 Bruce Johnson Plymouth
2011 Kevin Dulin Orono
2010 Doug Messerli Coon Rapids
2009 Terry Shercliffe Moorhead
2008 Joan Shocinski Minneapolis
2007 Larry Morales Mankato
2006 Gary Gregus Shakopee
Gary Gibbons Alexandria

Most Popular