skip navigation

2017 State Tournament Locations Announced

By Minnesota Hockey, 09/08/16, 9:30AM CDT


Seven Locations Will Host 14 Tournaments; Region Tournament Sites Also Released

St. Paul, MN – September 8, 2016 – Minnesota Hockey today announced the host sites for the 2017 Minnesota Hockey State and Region Tournaments. For the fourth consecutive year, The Drive to State is presented by Chevy, and will be highlighted by 14 State Tournaments hosted by seven communities. Region Tournaments will be played March 3 through 5, followed by State Tournaments being played March 17 through 19.

The 14 State Tournaments will be played at seven locations throughout Minnesota. Braemar Arena in Edina (Junior Gold A, Junior Gold B, Junior Gold 16), Red Baron Arena in Marshall (Bantam AA, Bantam A), Dakotah Arena in Prior Lake (Bantam B, Peewee B), Fogerty Arena in Blaine (Peewee AA, Peewee A), Doug Woog Arena in South St. Paul (19U B, 15U A) and the Municipal Athletic Complex in St. Cloud (15U B, 12U B) will host multiple tournaments. The 12U A tournament will be hosted by Northwoods Credit Union Arena in Cloquet. The 2017 Minnesota Hockey State Tournament locations are as follows:

Youth Location
Bantam AA Marshall
Bantam A Marshall
Bantam B Prior Lake
Peewee AA Blaine (Fogerty)
Peewee A Blaine (Fogerty)
Peewee B Prior Lake
Girls Location
19U South St. Paul
15U A South St. Paul
15U B St. Cloud
12U A Cloquet
12U B St. Cloud
Junior Gold Location
Junior Gold A Edina
Junior Gold B Edina
Junior Gold 16 Edina

Minnesota Hockey’s Region Tournaments will take place at 28 locations in Minnesota as teams look to qualify for State. The Metro League playdowns to determine Junior Gold State participants will take place at the Schwan Super Rink in Blaine. The 15U B Region Tournaments will be added if needed later this season. The Minnesota Hockey Region Tournament locations are as follows:

Youth North South East West
Bantam AA Grand Rapids Mankato Anoka Cottage Grove
Bantam A Silver Bay Red Wing Tartan Blaine (Fogerty)
Bantam B Two Harbors Fairmont Shakopee Brainerd
Peewee AA Duluth New Hope Maple Grove Buffalo
Peewee A East Grand Forks Dodge County Stillwater Blaine (Fogerty)
Peewee B Proctor Faribault Stillwater Brainerd
Level American National Olympic
15U A Richfield Richfield Hermantown
12U A Woodbury Lakeville Thief River Falls
12U B Worthington Sartell Warroad

* The Minnesota Hockey Board of Directors has approved a continuation of the Pilot Program to change the Girls’ 14U classification to 15U for the 2016-17 season, as was established last season.

Most Popular