skip navigation

Region Tournament Details Announced for Peewee AA & Bantam AA

By Minnesota Hockey, 12/15/14, 10:15AM CST


The Minnesota Hockey Peewee AA and Bantam AA Region tournaments will continue to use a seeding process to determine participating teams and match-ups.  The AA Tournaments will continue to consist of four Regions: North, South, East and West. 

The North Region will consist of Districts 11, 12, 15 and 16. The North Region will be a double-elimination tournament advancing two teams to State.

The South, East and West Region Tournaments will consist of Districts 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 8, 9 and 10, which currently have 34 Bantam AA and 33 Peewee AA teams (view full list). The top 24 teams will be assigned, by rank, to these Region Tournaments. Each Region will be a double-elimination tournament and advance two teams to State.

Following the completion of District Tournaments, a panel of seven coaches from the aforementioned Districts will meet to complete the ranking process. The top 24 teams will be seeded and placed in the three Region Tournaments. However, should a number one seed from a District not be in the top 24 teams, that team will be assigned to the lowest seed. For example, if a team that is ranked 27th by the panel and is the #1 team seed from its District; it would receive an automatic bid into one of the three Region tournaments.

The coach's panel will be determined in a process by which each District Director will submit three Peewee coaches and three Bantam coaches. The Minnesota Hockey tournament committee will then select one Peewee coach and one Bantam Coach from each District to be on the panel. 

The results of the seeding process will be posted on Minnesota Hockey's website,, the Monday following District Tournament play.

2015 Region Tournament Locations

Level North South East West
Bantam AA Roseau Lakeville St. Louis Park St. Cloud
Peewee AA Brainerd St. Cloud New Prague Cottage Grove

2015 Region Tournament Pairings

Most Popular