skip navigation

Minnesotans Set for Select 15 National Camp in New York

By Minnesota Hockey, 06/20/14, 9:00AM CDT


Minnesota Hockey has announced its selectees and alternates for the 2014 USA Hockey Boys Select 15 National Player Development Camps.  The evaluation and development process began in March with local tryouts as a part of the Reebok Minnesota Hockey High Performance Program and will conclude in this one week national camp that will be held at Northtown Center in Amherst, NY on July 14-20.

“We’re excited to announce the players that will be representing Minnesota at the national camps this summer,” said High Performance Director, Mike MacMillan. “This is a great moment in each of their young careers. It will be an opportunity for them to train with and against the best players in the country.”

Before participating in national camp, the selected players and alternates from Minnesota will have one final development opportunity to help them prepare.  Minnesota Hockey will host the Pre-National Training Camp on July 8-11th at Schwan Super Rink in Blaine, MN. 

The Pre-National Training Camp will offer three and half days of training in the mornings and afternoons. The players are required to stay between training sessions as they will be fed lunch while listening to speakers, but they will be able to return home following the afternoon sessions. Players from out state will be offered the opportunity to stay with another player by request.

Registration is now open for the prep camp, and players are encouraged to register now as they will required to complete it before participating.

National Camp Selectees

First Last Pos. Last Team
Chase Brand F Park Rapids
Ben Copeland F Edina
Isaac Johnson F Anoka
Peter Johnson F Fergus-Falls
Tommy Klans F Lakeville North
Dylan Mills F Hill-Murray
Grant Mismash F Shattuck
Ryan Poehling F Lakeville North
Austin Pratt F Shattuck
Scott Reedy F Shattuck
Marko Reiffenberger F Hill-Murray
Sam Walker F Edina
Kyler Yeo F Hill-Murray
Matt Anderson D Holy Family
Michael Anderson D Hill-Murray
Joshua Ess D Lakeville South
Jack Harris D Prior Lake
Nate Knoepke D Lakeville South
Carson Kosobud D Moorhead
Connor Mayer D Benilde-St. Margaret's
Jake Begley G Hill-Murray
Ryan Bischel G Benilde-St. Margaret's

National Camp Alternates

First Last Pos. Last Team
Sam Hentges F Totino Grace
Ryan Sandelin F Hermantown
Nolan Sullivan F Eden Prairie
Colin Hans D Anoka
Trevor Miklya D Eagan
Noel Parker D St. Paul Academy
Bryce Crowley G Blaine
Mason Lovich G Hastings

The Reebok Minnesota Hockey High Performance Programs are conducted in conjunction with USA Hockey and are referred to as “Select” programs in other parts of the country. The national festivals/camps are used by USA Hockey to identify the top performers in each age group for possible opportunities to represent the U.S.A. at advanced levels of national and international hockey competition.

Most Popular

MinnHockey Minnesota Hockey MinnHockey