skip navigation

20 Minnesota Girls Headed to Select 15 National Camp

By Minnesota Hockey, 06/13/14, 10:00AM CDT


Minnesota Hockey has announced its selectees and alternates for the 2014 USA Hockey Girls Select 15 National Player Development Camp.  The evaluation and development process began in March with local tryouts as a part of the Reebok Minnesota Hockey High Performance Program and will culminate in this one week national camp that will be held in St. Cloud, MN on July 18-24.

“We’re excited to announce the players that will be representing Minnesota at the national camps this summer,” said High Performance Director, Mike MacMillan. “This is a great moment in each of their young careers. It will be an opportunity for them to train with and against the best players in the country.”

Before participating in national camp, the selected players and alternates from Minnesota will have one final development opportunity to help them prepare.  Minnesota Hockey will host the Pre-National Training Camp on July 8-11th at Schwan Super Rink in Blaine, MN.  Registration is now open for the prep camp, and players are encouraged to register now as they will required to complete it before participating.

National Camp Selectees

Name Position Last Team
Lindsey Featherstone F Hill-Murray Varsity
Natalie Heising F Wayzata Varsity
Morgan Helgeson F Roseau Varsity
Gabrielle Hughes F Centennial Varsity
Mallorie Iozzo F Hibbing Varsity
Emily Oden F Edina Varsity
Lydia Passolt F Chanhassen/Chaska Varsity
Joie Phelps F St. Paul United Varsity
Catherine Skaja F New Prague Varsity
Taylor Wente F Maple Grove Varsity
Grace Zumwinkle F Breck Varsity
Megan Cornell D Benilde St. Margaret's Varsity
Hannah Enright D Rosemount Varsity
Kathryn Glover D Hopkins Varsity
Crystalyn Hengler D Eden Prairie Varsity
Mikayla Kero D Proctor Hermantown Varsity
Olivia Konigson D Stillwater Varsity
McKenzie Revering D Alexandria Varsity
McKenna Wesloh D Elk River Varsity
Emma Polusny G Mound Westonka Varsity

National Camp Alternates

Name Position Last Team
Taylor Anderson F Eagan Varsity
Emma Bigham F Minnetonka Varsity
Kathryn Denecke F Achiever Academy Varsity
Sophia Slattery F Edina 14U A
Tristan Truax F Shakopee Varsity
Lindsey Czech D Wayzata Varsity
Christina Kampa D Maple Grove Varsity
Megan Mohr D Sauk Rapids-Sartell Varsity
Brooke Tucker D Edina Varsity
Breanna Blesi G Maple Grove Varsity
Bryce Boreen G Park Varsity
Margaret Cory G Mounds View JV

The Reebok Minnesota Hockey High Performance Programs are conducted in conjunction with USA Hockey and are referred to as “Select” programs in other parts of the country. The national festivals/camps are used by USA Hockey to identify the top performers in each age group for possible opportunities to represent the U.S.A. at advanced levels of national and international hockey competition.

Most Popular

MinnHockey Minnesota Hockey MinnHockey