skip navigation

Reebok Minnesota Hockey High Performance Programs Set to Begin

By Minnesota Hockey, 02/26/13, 11:00AM CST


The Reebok Minnesota Hockey High Performance Programs are set to begin. As the premier development opportunity for boys and girls hockey players ages 15-18 in Minnesota, the Reebok Minnesota Hockey High Performance Programs provide the top players from each district or section a chance to play with and against the best players in the state. 

The Reebok Minnesota Hockey High Performance Programs are a prestigious series of tryouts, camps, and festivals that have been designed to identify and develop Minnesota hockey players into the best in the world. These programs are conducted in conjunction with USA Hockey and are referred to as “Select” programs in other parts of the country.

The elevated level of competition in the Reebok Minnesota Hockey High Performance Programs gives each player the opportunity to measure themselves against others in his age group, gain knowledge about his development and to be exposed to outstanding coaching.  Players will also have the chance to showcase their abilities in front of coaches and scouts from junior, collegiate and NHL teams. 

Getting Started

The 15, 16 and 17 programs are all set up with the same general structure.  The first step is a round of tryouts, which begin as early as Saturday, March 2nd. Each district/section selects a team based on tryouts, hosts a series of practices and attends a Spring Festival where they will face off against teams from the other districts/sections throughout the state. 

The Final 54 (16/17) or Summer Festival (15) is the next stage. Players are selected to advance to these camps based on their performance in the Spring Festival.  Following the Final 54 or Summer Festival, the final cuts of the Reebok Minnesota Hockey High Performance Programs take place.

These top 20-25 players represent Minnesota Hockey at a national festival/camp, sponsored by USA Hockey, which involves the best players from each of the USAH districts. The national festivals/camps are used by USAH to identify the top performers in each age group for possible opportunities to represent the U.S.A. at advanced levels of national and international hockey competition.

For more information on any of the Reebok Minnesota Hockey High Performance Programs, please visit the appropriate program on the Minnesota Hockey website.

2013 Reebok Minnesota Hockey High Performance Program Dates

Program Date Location
RBK T.B. Great 8 and 18 U Fest. March 22nd - 24th South St.Paul, MN
RBK HP 16 & 17 Festival April 19th - 21st Plymouth, MN
RBK HP Final 54 / CCM NIT April 25th - 28th Plymouth, MN
RBK HP 15 Festival April 26th - 28th Edina, MN
RBK HP 15 Summer Boys Camp June 8th - 13th St.Cloud, MN
RBK HP 15 Summer Girls Camp June 15th - 20th St.Cloud, MN
RBK HP HBF National Prep Camp July 8th - 11th Blaine, MN
RBK Dave Peterson Goalie Camp July 25th - 28th Blaine, MN
RBK HP 14/15 Fall Festival September 27th - 29th Edina, MN

Most Popular

Ten Alumni By Level

NHL Current Team
Zach Parise Minnesota
David Backes St. Louis
TJ Oshie St. Louis
Blake Wheeler Winnipeg
Ryan McDonagh N.Y. Rangers
Justin Faulk Carolina
Derek Stepan N.Y. Rangers
Brian Lee Ottawa
Erik Johnson Colorado
Nick Leddy Chicago
Men's College Current Team
Ben Hanowski St. Cloud State
Nick Bjugstad Minnesota
Ryan Walters Nebraska-Omaha
Danny Kristo North Dakota
Tyler Barnes Wisconsin
Anders Lee Notre Dame
Nate Schmidt Minnesota
Drew Olson Minnesota-Duluth
Brady Hjelle Ohio State
Adam Wilcox Minnesota
Boy's High School Current Team
Grant Besse Benilde-St. Margaret's
Dan Labosky Benilde-St. Margaret's
Tom Vanelli Minnetonka
TJ Roo Totino-Grace
Adam Johnson Hibbing/Chisholm
Parker Reno Edina
Neal Pionk Hermantown
Tyler Sheehy Burnsville
Connor Hurley Edina
John Dugas Hill-Murray
Women's College Current Team
Lauren Smith Minnesota State
Taylor Kuehl Ohio State
Hannah Brandt Minnesota
Becky Kortum Minnesota
Karley Sylvester Wisconsin
Sadie Lundquist Bemidji State
Rachael Bona Minnesota
Rachel Ramsey Minnesota
Hanna Brodt St. Cloud State
Layla Marvin North Dakota
Girl's High School Current Team
Dani Cameranesi Blake
Paige Haley Red Wing
Sidney Morin Minnetonka
Kate Flug Roseville
Kate Schipper Breck
Lisa Marvin Warroad
McKenzie Johnson Eden Prairie
Sydney Rossman Minnetonka
Erin Deters Sartell/Sauk Rapids
Lindsey Hartfiel Buffalo