skip navigation

Nearly 200 Girls Teams Set for Drive to State

By Minnesota Hockey, 12/30/19, 3:00PM CST


Girls 12U A & 12U B Regions to Feature New Format

Minnesota Hockey is excited to highlight the complete list of girls' teams who will compete in the 2020 Drive to State. For the seventh consecutive year, the Drive to State is presented by Select Heartland Chevy Dealers and will feature 35 Region Tournaments on February 28 to March 1, followed by 14 State Tournaments being played March 13 through 15.

With nearly 200 teams spanning the 12U and 15U levels this season, girls' hockey continues to grow in Minnesota, and that growth will be reflected in this year's Drive to State. New this season, the Girls 12U A and Girls 12U B classifications will be expanded to a four Region Tournament format, mirroring the Peewee A and B Region format.

The Girls 15U A Region Tournaments will follow the same process as in previous seasons. American and National Regions, comprised of Districts 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 8, 9 and 10, will each send three teams to State, and the Olympic Regions, made up of Districts 11, 12, 15 and 16, will advance two teams to State. The Girls 15U B playdown format is currently being determined and will be released at a later date. 

The full list of girls' teams is available below. The teams are grouped by level and district. For more information on the 2020 Region and State Tournaments, visit their respective web pages.

Most Popular