skip navigation

Minnesota Rosters Announced for CCM Boys NIT

By Minnesota Hockey, 04/03/19, 11:30AM CDT


Minnesota Hockey, in conjunction with CCM and the Minnesota Hockey Coaches Association, announced today the Minnesota rosters for the tenth annual CCM Boys High School National Invitational Tournament (NIT) to be played April 25 – 28 at the Plymouth Ice Center.

The tournament will feature teams comprised of top high school players from Minnesota, Massachusetts, Michigan, North Dakota and Wisconsin. 

“Many high school players have the potential to play at the next level after their high school career is over and this tournament will give these young men and women a chance to showcase their abilities in front of scouts from the NHL, NCAA and junior leagues,” said Mike MacMillan, High Performance Director for Minnesota Hockey.

The two Minnesota boys’ teams set to participate in the 2019 Boys NIT are comprised of the most outstanding players from the 2019 Ted Brill Great 8 Tournament that took place March 29-31 at Doug Woog Arena in South St. Paul. One team of players was selected from the Senior teams and another team was chosen from players on the HP 18 (Juniors) teams at the Great 8 Festival. 

The rosters for the two Minnesota teams can be found below. The schedule for the CCM Boys NIT can be found here.

The CCM Minnesota Hockey High Performance Programs are designed to identify and develop the best players in Minnesota and to provide the top players from each district or section the chance to play with and against the best players in their area and the state.

Minnesota Seniors

No. First Last Pos School/Team
1 Brennan Boynton G Champlin Park
2 Nikolai Charchenko D Holy Family Catholic
3 Will Crull D Minnetonka
4 Joey Foss D Elk River
5 Joe McNamara D Buffalo
6 Ryan Petersen D Hill-Murray
7 Will Schimek D St. Thomas Academy
8 Brett Chorske F Edina
9 Kevin Delaney F Edina
10 Drew Eid F Armstrong/Cooper
11 Shane Griffin F Lakeville North
12 Josh Hermes F Centennial
14 Jonah Jangula F Armstrong/Cooper
15 Tanner Mack F East Grand Forks
16 Mason Plante F Marshall
17 Gavin Rasmussen F Cloquet-Esko-Carlton
18 Dalton Saltness F Forest Lake
19 Jackson Savoie F St. Cloud Cathedral
20 Nico Vega F St. Thomas Academy
30 Jacob Gathje G Rochester Mayo

Minnesota HP 18 (Juniors)

No. First Last Pos School/Team
1 Hudson Hodges G Moorhead
2 Calvin Barrett D Chaska
3 Connor Couet D St. Michael-Albertville
4 James Miller D Minnetonka
5 Brett Oberle D Hill-Murray
6 Will Svenddal D Blake
7 Kaleb Welvaert D Marshall
8 Logan Anderson F Duluth East
9 Gavin Best F Blake
10 Jake Braccini F Buffalo
11 Tyler Braccini F Buffalo
12 Joshua Eernisse F Eastview
14 Adam Flammang F St. Michael-Albertville
15 Chase Freiermuth F Hastings
16 Kyle Heffron F Totino Grace
17 Lucas Jorgenson F Holy Family
18 Luc Laylin F St. Michael-Albertville
19 Owen Neuharth F Holy Angels
20 Zack Simon F Orono
30 Evan Melville G Apple Valley

Most Popular