skip navigation

Minnesota Wild to Honor 2019 State Champions

By Minnesota Wild, 03/20/19, 6:45PM CDT


Skate for State Night on March 25th and Display at Xcel Energy Center to Showcase State Champs

SAINT PAUL, Minn. -  The Minnesota Wild and Minnesota Hockey today announced details for "Skate for State Night" on Monday, March 25, when the Wild hosts the Nashville Predators at Xcel Energy Center presented by Visit Duluth. "Skate for State" is an initiative designed to recognize and honor all of the youth hockey state champions in Minnesota.

All 2019 state championship teams in the Youth, Girls and Junior Gold levels (listed below) will be honored by the Wild and select members of each team will be recognized on the ice during the first intermission.

"It's an honor to be able to recognize and celebrate the success of all of the youth hockey state champions as part of our Skate for State Night," said Wayne Petersen, Minnesota Wild Director of Community Relations and Hockey Partnerships. "Each year, it's amazing to see the commitment these youth athletes show to their teams and the sport of hockey. Congratulations to all the youth hockey players for their hard work and dedication this season."

"The Minnesota Wild has always had an active role and been an amazing supporter for hockey at the youth level in Minnesota," said Minnesota Hockey Executive Director Glen Andresen. "Their hosting of Skate for State Night takes that support to another level. Thank you to the Wild for their recognition of the outstanding achievements of the boys and girls from our 14 state champion teams."

The "Skate for State" exhibit will be on display near sections 106 and 107 at Xcel Energy Center throughout the hockey season. The display honors the Minnesota Hockey youth state champions and former Wild players who played in a Minnesota Hockey Youth State Tournament.

2019 Minnesota Hockey Youth State Champions: Jr. Gold A (Minnetonka), Jr. Gold B (Centennial), Jr. Gold 16 (Mahtomedi), Bantam AA (Osseo-Maple Grove), Bantam A (Warroad), Bantam B (Edina Green), Peewee AA (Eden Prairie), Peewee A (Orono), Peewee B (Orono), Girls 19U (Minnetonka), Girls 15U A (Edina Green), Girls 15U B(Buffalo), Girls 12U A (Edina Green), Girls 12U B (Moose Lake).

Monday's game, presented by Visit Duluth, begins at 7 p.m. CT on NBCSN and KFAN 100.3 FM.

Most Popular