White Bear Lake Jr. Gold A

Season Recap

The White Bear Lake (WBL) Bears Junior Gold “A” (JGA) team prepared early for post-season success by participating in four tournaments, including a bus trip to Brookings to compete against South Dakota HS Varsity programs.  In between the tournament and JGHSL regular season games, the players made time to volunteer at the White Bear Area Emergency Food Shelf.   

Leveraging the experience of their 12 seniors, the Bears' postseason was marked by an undefeated playoff run, including two overtime wins, to earn the #2 Seed for the Minnesota Hockey State Tournament.  The Bears postseason success was inspired by their four senior captains: Cody Grahn (A), Paul Moris (C), Charlie Rapheal (C) and Aaron Walby (A), with team offensive leader contributions from Walby (goals) and Tony Rossini (total points). 

The WBL coaches and players send a big “thank you” to the team’s parents, with special acknowledgement to team manager, Janet Schuette.  The parents’ year-after-year contributions, both financial and time, make successful seasons possible.

Team Roster

No. First Last Pos.
2 Charlie Rapheal D
3 Cody Grahn F
5 Tony Rossini F
7 Aaron Walby F
9 Mason Bishop F
10 Noah Rosenberg D
11 Chance Johnstone F
12 Jake Oczak F
15 Paul Moris D
16 Sean Smythe F
17 Zach Christenson F
18 Josh Atz F
20 / 4 Dan Holmes D
22 Devon Schuette F
24 Ben Koniar D
30 Jarron McFarlane G
35 Torin Larson G
HC Dan Schwartz
AC Sean FitzPatrick
AC Will Moris
MGR Janet Schuette