skip navigation

Region Tournaments

Region Tournaments - March 3-5, 2017

Minnesota Hockey’s Region Tournaments will take place at 28 locations in Minnesota as teams look to qualify for State. The Metro League playdowns to determine Junior Gold State participants will take place at the Schwan Super Rink in Blaine. The 15U B Region Tournaments will be added if needed later this season. The Minnesota Hockey Region Tournament locations are as follows:

Youth North South East West
Bantam AA Grand Rapids Mankato Anoka Cottage Grove
Peewee AA Duluth Maple Grove New Hope Buffalo

View the format for determining 2017 Peewee AA & Bantam AA Region participants.

Youth North South East West
Bantam A Silver Bay Red Wing Stillwater Blaine (Fogerty)
Bantam B Two Harbors Fairmont Shakopee Brainerd
Peewee A East Grand Forks Dodge County Stillwater Blaine (Fogerty)
Peewee B Proctor Faribault Stillwater Brainerd

View the format for determining 2017 Peewee A/B & Bantam A/B Region participants.

Level American National Olympic
15U A Richfield Richfield Hermantown
12U A Woodbury Lakeville Thief River Falls
12U B Worthington Sartell Warroad

The formats for 2017 Girls' Region Tournaments will be determined at the 2016-17 Girls' League Committee meeting this fall. Please stay tuned for more details.

Quick Links

2017 Region Host Agreement

Peewee & Bantam AA Tournaments

- 2017 Change of Level Request Form
- 2016 A/AA Classification List
      Last Updated October 19th, 2015
- 2017 Region/State AA Format

Tourney News